I’ve been thinking about milestones. The whole time I’ve been running, having a record of what I’ve done and how far I’ve progressed has encouraged me and pushed me forward. I don’t tend to use it primarily anymore, but in the early days I really appreciated the medals system of Nike+, which rewards you based on how much and how often you’ve ran.

This month is my ninth consecutive month of running. For most of that time, I’ve also ran at least once per week. I’m also approaching 400km total distance and and up to around 80 runs. This is a great encouragement to me and I hope that anyone looking at this can see what can happen to a fairly normal, pretty out of shape, individual who gives it a go! So here are a few photos, both of this most recent milestone and my previous milestones, too.

Leave a Reply

