Well it has been a while and this is an ever so slightly defeated running review for the month of April.. All worth it in the end but through ten days in Iceland and my final deadlines for my undergraduate degree, it can safely be said that April was not a great month for running!

On the upside, I’ve had plenty of recovery time, as well as getting a foam roller, so my injury problems should be far fewer as I get back in to the swing things! And I can also add a second nation to my running records, too!

April Stats:

Nations ran in: 2 (Total: 2)
Runs: 8
Time: 3h 0m
Distance: 27.4km

 

My goal for May is effectively to get back in to the swing of things, as well as something that I’ve got lined up below…

The Great Manchester Run

In other good news, I’ve “inherited” a place at the Great Manchester 10k Run on the 22nd May, due to a friend not being able to make it on the day. I’m pretty nervous as it seems to be a big occasion and, as well as being my first race, I haven’t successfully ran a 10k since February! So I hope that it all works out ok!

This will also work as a “warm up” of sorts for the Great North Run in September – and as such, if anyone would like to give any money towards Teenage Cancer Trust in sponsorship of me running the GNR, that would be much appreciated. My justgiving page can be found here.

Well that’s it for this month’s running review but hopefully I’ll have more good news soon and a report of a successful first 10k!

Leave a Reply

